PMI stands for the Project Management Institute, and is a not-for-profit professional membership association for project managers and program managers. PMI was started in 1969, and now has a membership of more than 2.9 million professionals around the globe. The Project Management Institute is the organization that gives out the PMP (Project Management Professional) credential, a globally recognized certificate that assures employers that a person is trained and qualified to manage projects.

Inquire Now?

PMI Training's Information

  • Project Management Professional (PMP)
  • PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)

Identify project goals, constraints, deliverables, performance criteria, control needs, and resource requirements in consultation with stakeholders. Implement project management knowledge, processes, lifecycle and the embodied concepts, tools and techniques in order to achieve project success.

If you work on agile teams or if your organization is adopting agile practices, the PMI is a good choice for you. Compared with other agile certifications based solely on training and exams, the PMI is evidence of your real-world, hands-on experience and skill.

  • 2,000 hours of general project experience working on teams.
  • 1,500 hours working on agile project teams or with agile methodologies. This requirement is in addition to the 2,000 hours of general project experience.
  • 21 contact hours of training in agile practices.

There are a total of 200 multiple choice questions that you see on the PMI exam. Out of these 200 questions, only 175 are scored.

Why choose SAI Learning & Consultancy Solutions?

Best Price in the Industry

You won’t find better value in the marketplace. If you do find a lower price, we will beat it.

How do I earn a PMI certification?

To obtain a PMI certification, you must first meet the eligibility requirements. Then, you must pass an exam.

If I fail the exam, can I take it again?

If you fail the exam on your first attempt, you can re-take it two more times within your one-year eligibility period. Fees are associated with re-examination. Details for re-examination can be found in the certification handbook.